Problems with neogeo roms

Hello I am kind of new to all this. I have been trying for a long time to get neogeo roms to work and not having much luck. I have downloaded a few different versions of final fight but no luck can someone upload a picture of their roms folder to see if I am doing anything wrong thanks.

1 Like

Do you have the Neo Geo Bios in the System Folder?

Need to be in MAME and/or FBNEO folde4

In the first place, final fight is not a neogeo game. Pick the right romset for the emulator you are using, instead of downloading random romset on internet, and it’ll work.

3 Likes

I’m confused what is final fight for as I downloaded a neogeo romset and there is final fight 1.2&3. I did download a seperate final fight rom and it works with mame 2000 in retroarch. But the neogeo romset I’ve downloaded won’t work and they seem to be exactly the same in the zip files. And I have done the same with double dragon and It has work but the files are identical.

You’ll need to learn how work arcade emulators, downloading random roms won’t get you anywhere (you might have luck on a few romsets but you’ll most likely have issues with most games and won’t understand why), reading http://docs.libretro.com/guides/arcade-getting-started/ might be a good start.

PS : Again, Final Fight are not neogeo games, the first is a cps1 game, i’m not sure about the 2 others (i thought they were snes-only games).

Ok. I have this cps1 romset here.

And in the second picture is Street fight 2 rom I have tried it with all fba, neogeo and mame cores but it will still not play and that goes for all of the games is there even a way of telling which core these roms should be used with. And also I’ve been looking up mame 2003 romsets and I am not having much luck