GPD xd plus/RA control conflict

Theres somekind of conflict going on with my GPDxd plus and RA. It will just randomly wig out in the menu UI of RA. Up goes down five spaces, down goes up, A goes down and then selects, and the only fix is a hard factory reset of the entire device. Ive tried uninstalling RA and manually pulling the files from the SDcard before re download, but itll still be there unless i wipe the entire device. I saw something about an autoconf thing and maybe a nightly mod thatll fix it but i dont know what those are lol, can someone walk me though it? HAAAALP

1 Like

I have the exact same problem on GPD XD (not the “+” version). I’ve never managed to make RA work on my GPD XD because of this controller frenzy. I’ve tried with both joypad modes (xbox and ps3).

I’m no C programmer but I went to github to see the android_input.c source code

There’s a hack for the XD but there’s a first problem there: strstr(device_name,“Playstation3”)

The device’s name is not “Playstation3” but "PLAYSTATION(R)3" so the condition can never be met in PS3 mode. From the logcat: I/EventHub( 460): New device: id=10, fd=207, path=’/dev/input/event8’, name='PLAYSTATION(R)3’, classes=0x80000141, configuration=’’, keyLayout=’/system/usr/keylayout/Vendor_054c_Product_0268.kl’, keyCharacterMap=’/system/usr/keychars/Generic.kcm’, builtinKeyboard=false, usingSuspendBlockIoctl=true, usingClockIoctl=true

Unfortunately that doesn’t seem to be the problem because in XBOX mode the condition should be met as the device is reported as “XBOX” like in the source code. And I have the same erratic behavior in XBOX mode.

I/InputReader(  460): Device added: id=11, name='XBOX', sources=0x01000511