Castlevania 64 Graphics Bugs

Hey guys,

im pretty new to retroarch. I decided to use it so I could play N64 Games like Castlevania in 240p with some nice scanlines. My Problem is I get horrible Graphics Bugs with mupen64plus. Been playing around with Video settings and Plugins for like 2 hours yesterday I would say I tried everything. All I get is Missing textures Missing Models its like the Emulator only loads 10 percent of the graphics and the Rest is a flickering mess. Would really appreciate some help on this one. My System is a i5 4650 with Intel HD 4600 Graphics and 8 Gigs of ram. Using Windows 10.

[QUOTE=Izzokay;46602]Hey guys,

im pretty new to retroarch. I decided to use it so I could play N64 Games like Castlevania in 240p with some nice scanlines. My Problem is I get horrible Graphics Bugs with mupen64plus. Been playing around with Video settings and Plugins for like 2 hours yesterday I would say I tried everything. All I get is Missing textures Missing Models its like the Emulator only loads 10 percent of the graphics and the Rest is a flickering mess. Would really appreciate some help on this one. My System is a i5 4650 with Intel HD 4600 Graphics and 8 Gigs of ram. Using Windows 10.[/QUOTE]

It’s the new core!

I was using an old core to play Legacy of Darkness and all was well… and then I updated all this started happening.

I have been using the old core and it works fine.

As for WHY… I couldn’t tell you. I just know the old core plays these games just fine.

Thx for ur reply man much appreciated. Just where exactly can I get a hold of the old mupen core ?

I don’t know if they keep them up online. I just always make a backup of my cores ever since the fiasco with the PPSSPP error screen started. I’d be happy to send you a copy of the one I am using if I can figure out how.

Is there a way to transfer files on this site? I don’t really know anything about uploading.