Controller Help - xbox controller - simple question - newbie

Great Product to all involved here …

I am a newbie but progress has been fast ever since retroarch. So - thank you very much

I know i am missing something very simple here - I cant figure out how to exit out of a game but NOT exit retroarch.

I know really silly question but im stuck

Retroarch on windows 10 xbox controller would also like to use SNES controller (for the kids) on some consoles using Hyperspin and Rocket Launcher as well

In the menu, there’s an option to ‘close content’. This will close the current core+content.

Hi thanks for the quick response

Where in the menu?

When playing a game, go into the quick menu and it’s right there at the top: “close content”

Thanks for the quick responses all -

Sorry for the newbie “stuff”

I am not explaining myself correctly - please forgive -

I am trying to use retroarch without my keyboard (well, at least 99% of the time) would like to use it primarily with the xbox controller.

I cant figure out how to map the “Backspace” keyboard button on the controller. So i can exit current game AND still have retroarch open - and browse to another game.

possible?

Sorry for being stuck on st*pid here - i know im missing something simple -

Im a newbie so not following these instructions but its because im not explaining what im trying to do properly.

Hopefully i dont p1ss u guys off - Let me try again … Many thanks in advance -

I have retroarch - rocket launcher - and Hyperspin working perfectly with several emulators on windows 10 on a pc. During my “learning how to set this up” i ONLY used my keyboard on the windows 10 PC. Using the Esc key to completely exit and using the Backspace key to back out of a game without closing everything.

Now - I am trying to make this PC into a gaming PC connected to my TV and want to move away from having a keyboard (moving away from keyboard 99% of the time).