Magnavox Odyssey 2 or Philips Videopac?

I’m just now getting into RetroArch, and loving it. It’s especially sweet with my tiny little Impulse Controller. It’s really amazing.

I know it’s not a popular or well-loved machine, but are there any plans to make a core for the Odyssey 2? I’ll bet it would be fairly simple and O2EM (http://o2em.sourceforge.net) is out there if someone cared enough to port it.

I would love some K.C. Munchkin and Pick Axe Pete on Android.

rough and WIP but it should works.

nice adition 7rtype,thanks!

hows the mame 139 core going?

Ermagerd I love you!!!

it’s not much. just quick port.

Also I’ve noticed some graphic bug in game like SUPER BEE , or K.C Munchkin (ex: when you move wall are black ) but I’m not an expert of O2 and O2EM. So i don’t know if the behavior is due to the port . Can someone test the original O2EM and report here if the bugs are present or not ?

@patito
I’ve done a rough port of mame139 , not perfect but it compile & run for PC (32/64) and android ( anyway slow on my old android device) . Now i don’t have shield or recent android device so can test or tell if it works great .

There are game variations in KC Munchkin that have invisible walls while you’re moving. Is that what you’re seeing? Try starting with game variation 0 or 1 I think.

Killer Bees has a lot of flickering going on. Is that the same game?

The DOS version of O2EM is pretty much perfect in terms of verisimilitude from what I remember.

What’s the process for getting this core placed into the Google Play version of RetroArch?

Ok thanks for the answers ,

i thinks i had a mistake with the Virtualkbd , because if i hit P on pc keyboard i go to the programming mode , but when i do with virtual keyboard it’s start the game with invisible walls . the i ve to lookat what is wrong .

Edit : Ok i’ve tested on android and vkbd works fine , press P give programming mode , and start with 0 start game with visible walls .