- Mupen64plus/ - mupen64plus.ini - shaders/

hi all dont know if this is the right place to ask this ? but where can i dload the folder - Mupen64plus/ - mupen64plus.ini - shaders/ bear in mind i am new here many thanks

You don’t download it. Just create a ‘shaders’ directory inside of a directory named ‘Mupen64plus’ inside your ‘system’ directory. Then, if you enable the core option to cache GPU shaders:

Cache GPU Shaders (True/False)

When the option is enabled, plugin saves all new created shaders in a file. When user starts that game again, plugin loads all previously compiled shaders from that file and further gameplay goes smooth.

hi mate thanks for the reply but how do i do that?cos im new to this is there a step by step guide or can you explain ?thanks

• List item

Use some kind of file manager program, like ES File Browser, and then go into wherever your ‘system’ directory is (you can check that in settings > directory; if it’s not set to anything [i.e., <default>], you’ll need to make a directory somewhere on your internal storage and then point that setting to it). Then, inside your system directory, make the directory structure I described above.

hi mate so i think i got if i go in to system folder in retroarch make a new folder called mupen64plus then inside that folder make another folder called shaders? if thats right how do i enable the core option ?

Yes, that’s right. Note: it’s Mupen64plus (i.e., capital letter; it matters).

Load the core and a game, go back into the quick menu while in-game and look for ‘options’. In that menu, you should one called “cache GPU shaders”. Push to the right and it should enable it.

ok mate thanks for your help i will give it a go and let you know how it goes

do i make the folder shaders in capitals? and also do i need to put anything in the shaders folder?sorry for keeping on mate

mimic what’s in the docs: https://docs.libretro.com/library/mupen64plus/#directories