New Guy!

Hey I’m new to the retroarch. i was browsing “http://www.libretro.com/index.php/ecosystem/” and saw some mame cores and upon searching seen there is a mame-wii.dol out there. Is there a place I can get it? Trying to play arcade games that are NOT CPS1/CPS2

No MAME for Wii, unfortunately, but FBA does support a lot of non-CPS1/2 games, like neogeo.

lastly, i was told to update some romsets because some games i play on pc version of FBA work but not on wii. How do I update or whatever to the romsets.

you just have to find them on the internets. Load up the core and check the version down at the bottom of the screen on the in-game RGUI menu. Search for that specific romset (i.e., final burn alpha 0.2.97.28 or whatever). You might not want to commit to very many, though, because you’ll have to update them again when the new v1.1 is released (should be fairly soon).

I haven’t had to change my romsets since 0.9.7 on Wii, will we have to change romsets for CPS1/CPS2/Neo Geo for the next release?!

Dunno. FBA seems more stable/forgiving than MAME in that respect, so maybe not.