Newbie problem: keep Retroarch running for more than one week?

Hello everybody,

followed all the tutorials here and via YouTube and managed to emulate El Capitane on my Windows PC, got Xcode running and succeeded at compiling and installing Retroarch (and ScummVM) on my non-jailbroken IPad Air IOS 9.3.2 which was quite difficult, since I’m no developer and no native English speaker. So far so good, the PSX core and N64 core and ScummVM ran like a charm, no crashes, no problems - BUT JUST FOR ONE WEEK. After that both Retroarch and ScummVM didn’t even start any more. What did I wrong and how can I fix it, please?

Any advice is greatly appreciated, best regards

Ralph

[QUOTE=Befehle Bug;42215]Hello everybody,

followed all the tutorials here and via YouTube and managed to emulate El Capitane on my Windows PC, got Xcode running and succeeded at compiling and installing Retroarch (and ScummVM) on my non-jailbroken IPad Air IOS 9.3.2 which was quite difficult, since I’m no developer and no native English speaker. So far so good, the PSX core and N64 core and ScummVM ran like a charm, no crashes, no problems - BUT JUST FOR ONE WEEK. After that both Retroarch and ScummVM didn’t even start any more. What did I wrong and how can I fix it, please?

Any advice is greatly appreciated, best regards

Ralph[/QUOTE]

Is because Apple changed the certificate life time from 3 months to 1 week, it means you have to resign retroarch every week.

You could pay 100 bucks for a developer profile

Hello everybody,

thanks a lot for your replies :slight_smile: ! So, when I got you right, I have two possibilities: pay 100 $ for the developer account and get it permanently installed OR reinstall Retroarch every 7 days. Hmmmmm, that are both not very attractive options… No possibility for a workaround or a kind of “hack” ?

[QUOTE=Befehle Bug;42257]Hello everybody,