No buttons work in game

Hi everyone.

I have RetroArch loaded on my Amazon Firestick. I just updated the latest version 1.6.7.

I have a Snakebyte idoid:con bluetooth controller

The user bindings all take in RetroArch, I’m able to map everything… but every ROM I load, no buttons appear to do anything.

This is my first time trying to load. I’ve searched multiple places and can’t figure out what I’m doing wrong. From what I can tell, this is a supported controller, but that’s the only thing I could think that is wrong with this?

Any help is greatly appreciated. Thank you, Craig

When you first press a button on your pad, does it say “blahblah pad not configured”? And then you go configure it?

If so, try saving an autoconfig profile and then exit RetroArch and come back (you may have to do this process 2x for some unknown reason). It should then say “blahblah pad configured” and whenever you load a game, it should work.

If it was already saying “blahblah pad configured”, I’m not sure what’s wrong.

1 Like

Hi @hunterk,

No, unfortunately, nothing appears when I hit any button. Just like nothing is recognized.

But the controller works perfectly in the RetroArch menu and during configuration. I do see that “blahblah fire TV remote configured” if I push any buttons on my standard Amazon remote…

After I start a game (using the controller in the RetroArch menu) - the game starts, I get the screens scrolling - just absolutely can’t do anything. Can’t even exit. I have to push the home button on Amazon stick and go force stop the RetroArch application.

Thanks for trying to help, I do appreciate it.

Craig

if controls works in menu but not ingame, this is probably cause by using older commits of retroarch. this has been fixed though in recent versions so kindly check if there are any updates available. if controls works wehn opening quick menu during a game loaded, try to resellect the default controls. if using custom game config, resave them too.

Thanks, @wertz