No sound on retroarch

well, after a week fighting with my lap for a clean installation of arch… I succeed the thing is, after readin a tons of how to and manuals, I finally could install arch, xfce4, retroarch and its cores and xbmc. On windows, easily could create bats and launch everey game i want as a executable, and on the bat launching retroarch, config per core and xpadder profiel without any problem.

On Arch, i did the same thing throug scripts.sh without no errors (remember, Im a newbie on linux :D)

but the game start with no sound when I launch the script .sh from advance launcher on xbmc, but if i launch retroarch and roms as usual, or from the script executed in thunar…there is sound!!!

driver installed is alsa and all its utils found on yaourt…

maybe, i think, i need install pulse audio, and xmbc and retroarch pointing to diferents sound drivers. i dont know, but I dont want mess up all my work… I just wanna have fun with xbmc and retroarch xd

thanks in advance… and i am more thant happy with performance with this awesome program called RETROARCH on ARCH

HASTA LA VISTA

For advanced launcher, you don’t need any scripts, just plug the launch command into it directly. Which audio driver are you currently using? ALSA? OSS?

ALSA… and I dont like navigate throu billion of roms for each emulator… i create scripts to have any game of any platform in just one list, for example… in the same list i have super mario world for retroarch with config file argument and the same thing to killer instinct 2 in mame2013 retroarch core (and i do the same for other roms in mame); with the scripst what i do is create just one executable for one game, dont know if i explaine myself well… advance launcher gives 2 options, stand alone launcher, or file launcher, and i select stand alone pointing to the script.