RetroArch Crashing on Certain ROMs/Cores

Hey all,

I’m pretty new to this but I’ve been having some issues with certain ROMs crashing RetroArch on launch (SNES) and certain cores (ParaLLEl) not working with any ROMs and crashing when launched. I’m running Windows 10 64 bit, if that helps.

First things first, certain titles (Super Mario Kart, for instance) will crash RA when running on bsnes Balanced. When they do, the deBug reads like this:

[bsnes]: XML map: cartridge region=NTSC rom name=program.rom size=0x80000 ram name=save.ram size=0x800 map id=rom address=00-3f,80-bf:8000-ffff map id=rom address=40-7f,c0-ff:0000-ffff map id=ram address=10-3f,90-bf:6000-7fff mask=0xe000 necdsp model=uPD7725 frequency=8000000 rom id=program name=dsp1b.program.rom size=0x1800 rom id=data name=dsp1b.data.rom size=0x800 ram id=data size=0x200 map id=io address=00-1f,80-9f:6000-7fff select=0x1000

[bsnes]: [Memory]: ID 7, Request “manifest.bml”. [bsnes]: Complete load request. [bsnes]: [Memory]: ID 8, Request “program.rom”. [bsnes]: Load ROM. [bsnes]: Complete load request. [bsnes]: [Memory]: ID 9, Request “save.ram”. [bsnes]: Complete load request. [bsnes]: [Memory]: ID 27, Request “dsp1b.program.rom”. [bsnes]: Load BIOS. [bsnes]: Cannot find requested file in system directory: “C:\Emulators\RetroArch\system/dsp1b.program.rom”. [bsnes]: Complete load request. [bsnes]: [Memory]: ID 28, Request “dsp1b.data.rom”. [bsnes]: Load BIOS. [bsnes]: Cannot find requested file in system directory: “C:\Emulators\RetroArch\system/dsp1b.data.rom”. [bsnes]: Complete load request. [bsnes]: [Memory]: ID 6, Request “”. [bsnes]: Complete load request.

I can confirm that those files (dsp1b.program.rom, dsp1b.data.rom) are not in those folders (C:\Emulators\RetroArch\system). What should I be doing to remedy that?

Also, any ROM I try to launch with ParaLLEl will crash RA on launch and spits out this in the deBug: