Running RetroArch on iOS 9

Hi all,

Seems there are some knowledgable people around here that have RetroArch up and running on a non-jailbroken iOS device running iOS 9+. I was wondering if anyone might be able to explain how to get it working?

I have used RetroArch for quite some time now but I have always used it while jailbroken so this is new territory for me. I tried building it from source now that Xcode 7 supports codesigning with any Apple ID but it seems I need to move around a fair bit of the system files to get a build up and running and I’m struggling a little. Is there a simpler way, or perhaps someone willing to talk me through it? I’m quite keen to use it on my 6S Plus!

Many thanks!

Decided to spend some time today and try to nut it out. Got it all working on my non-jaibroken iPhone 6S Plus running iOS9 after building the app from scratch.

I’m a bit of a noob but If anyone else wants a hand, I’d be happy to help if you reply here. I know how frustrating it is just going off bits of information on the web!

hey congrats on getting it going :slight_smile:

[QUOTE=Rapsac;29295]Decided to spend some time today and try to nut it out. Got it all working on my non-jaibroken iPhone 6S Plus running iOS9 after building the app from scratch.

I’m a bit of a noob but If anyone else wants a hand, I’d be happy to help if you reply here. I know how frustrating it is just going off bits of information on the web![/QUOTE]

Could you upload the app or ipa please?

My 6S arrive tomorrow, but i dont have Xcode/MAC for building.

but this is not a problem because ipastore service will use to sign the application and install

I’m away from my computer right now but I can upload it in a day or so. I’ve only got a single core in there at the moment, so I’ll redo it with all the cores.

I’d appreciate it very much. Thanks.

Have you got all the cores working? Even mupen64? If so, I’d love to have a step-by-step guide on how you did that…