Second Mayflash SNES Adapter won't work

Hi there, I’m new with RetroArch and like it very much, but I have one big issue which makes me really sad. I Use Retroarch (newes Build) on a Win10 Machine. I also use Launchbox to manage my Games.

I’ve got 2 Mayflash NES/SNES-USB-Adapters which I would like to controll the games with. Retroarch detects the Adapter as “NES/FC/SFC To USB Box (#0)”, and one single Adapter works really fine and can be configured as I wish. (Input Driver for Joypads is DInput, tried the others too, but then the Pad does not work anymore).

Now for the problem: If I connect the second Adapter, it will be recognized as Box #0, too. There are now 2 identical entries in the User device index field, which can be alternated with they cursor keys but only the first of the pads will function.

I tried connecting the second Box to another USB port, Renaming it with the “joy2key” software proposed by Mayflash but nothing helps. Both Controllers work in Launchbox, i can navigate with them without a hassle, but Retroarch fails to recognize the second one correctly. (A Popup on start informs me that no profiles are found for NES/FC/SFC To USB Box(121/6148).) Still, the first controller works fine, the second one is offline. If I disconnect the first Controller, then the second is recognized and used.

Any suggestions how to make both of them work.

Thanks in advance and sorry for my bad english, I’m native german speaker. If you need any other Infos let me know - please be patient with me, I´m absolutey noob with this stuff. Used only real Hardware before.

Have you tried disabling autoconfig, connecting them to different usb ports and mapping them manually?