Trying to get RetroArch 1.5.0 and keep 1.0.0.2.1. at same time

Hi there.

I’ve used RetroArch 1.0.0.2.1 for years with the prepacked Cores. I’m on an iPhone 5S and it just works… decided never to upgrade in fear of breaking things and losing my Jailbreak.

Anyhow, is 1.5.0 a ‘new app’? Can I install it as well without removing the old RetroArch so I can play around with it? See how it feels?

I’m not an expert on the iOS port, but I don’t think it is. I think you have to wipe out the old version to install anything newer.

Damn. Well, I guess I’ll stay on the Retro RetroArch. ;d

Thanks anyhow, HunterK :3

You can install multiple retroarch versions or duplicate same version on same device. 1- Install ifile (free version). 2- start ifile then go to this directory applications\Retroarch.app <= rename it to Retroarch1.app . Then go to inside Retroarch1.app/ after that tap on info.plist, then Property list View. 3- add number ‘1’ to CFBundleIdentifier => libretto.RetroArch become libretto.RetroArch1 . Done 4- Now you just need to respiring your device by installing or (reinstalling) activator from cydia (you can uninstall it after that).

I have 3 versions of retroarch Retroarch 1.0.0.2.1 named to RetroArch1.app Retroarch 1.3.6 named to RetroArch2.app Retroarch latest 1.5.0 same name Retroarch.app

2 Likes

Alright let’s cut that down since I’ve got all of that. Especially iFile… <3

So…

Step 1: Navigate to applications\Retroarch.app rename it to Retroarch1.app

Step 2: Open the API, find the info.plist and rename that to info.plist1

And that’s it? Oh and of course, respring.

Think I could call it “xRetroArch” ? ;d

I’ve been trying to figure out how to rename the App, I always knew that it could be done but I never found instructions anywhere, I can’t believe it’s THIS simple… ;U

Confirm steps are correct?