Are recorded soundfonts legal? What about ripped ones? Discuss!

That’s not being rude, that’s being ignorant.

I’m not a developer, that’s why I gave you the github of the main project. In the first message, right?

If the MIDI is out of tune it’s because you have the ports configured wrong.

Soundfont/Sound canvas are not polyphonic, they are waves, you should NOT have any problem playing waves even if you change the MIDI channels but if you change the channels on the host system you can create a conflict.

Who knows what you did, or what program you installed.
I use linux, and if I activate low latency, I have to reconfigure midi.

@GemaH Please remember that SC is copyrighted, there are many free .sf2’s that can be shared.

Pretty sure my file is OK. I think it’s the one shared with GZDoom or Raze.

I re-tested the frontend midi and it seems better now. I don’t think it was an issue with DOSBox Pure but with RetroArch itself. I used to get a piano instrument in 1.6.0 but in 1.7.0 it sounds correct. I didn’t change the core version (there are no updates the last 2 months anyway) or any setting. However, it still has other bugs. I’m getting some random missing parts here and there in Duke Nukem 3D.

But the soundfont sounds correct.

I can assure you that the SC-55 sound library, even today, is Roland’s property.

FluidSynth, the same one used by Scumm, is pretty standard and you can even download it from the updater.

I have found some problems in other topics when it comes to the communication between pure and the interface, so it is good to publish them in the github, as I commented to the illustrious uzernaem because the developer does not appear here.