Game Controller inputs running in the backgroud of Kodi after launching retrorch

I am having serious trouble over figuring out how to prevent KODI from receiving signals from my game controllers after launching snes roms through Rom collection browser or advanced launcher. I am strictly using retroarch 1.2.2 for my emulator. The game controller is reeking havoc in the background after playing a game. It is simply a mess when exiting retroarch. I painfully have everything working after weeks of researching. This seems to be the last issue (hopefully) almost a week of searching and I am at the end of my wits. I am not a Linux expert. I am running Kodibuntu with rom collection browser, and retroarch. I just want to be able to launch a snes game, use my game controller with out the inputs running in the background, and I want to be where I was when I exit the game. Can anyone please give me an Idea How I can do this, or direct me in the right area? I do not wish to kill kodi, but if I have to, so be it. Thank you so much in advance for any help.

P.S. I am Running Kodi Isengard 15.2 on a Zotac Zbox ID81 plus. the games launch , play and exit perfectly. With good sound.

You have two options: 1.) disable the gamepad input in Kodi’s settings permanently. However then you wont be able to use your gamepad to maneuver around in Kodi at all.

2.) Write a script that disables the gamepad in Kodi, then starts retroarch, and after retroarch quits, enable it again, something like:

#!/bin/bash

disable_gamepad_in_kodi
retroarch $@
enable_gamepad_in_kodi

and then call this script instead of retroarch in your advanced launcher or rombrowser.

To enable and disable the gamepad in Kodi have a look here: http://kodi.wiki/view/JSON-RPC_API/v6