I need help getting Sega CD games to work in RetroArch

I need help getting my Sega CD ROMs to work in RetoArch on the PS Vita. I’m getting an error message when I try to run a game, plus some of my games arn’t even showing up when I scan the directory (like my Mad Dog games). I can’t get a single Sega CD game to work. All of my other ROMs work for my other systems like SNES, SGEN, etc…

I really confused right now and I don’t really even understand how RetroArch for the PS Vita works. I’ve got other systems to work and for the games to show up when scan the directory. Please give me help like I’m a noob because I am really struggling getting everything to work.

Hey, first thing to check is: do you have the sega cd BIOS and is it named properly? To check, load the core and then go to main menu > information > core information and it will tell you which BIOSes the core needs and whether it can find them or not.

I am very confused. I don’t understand why some of my games don’t scan in/ show up under my Sega CD games. Here’s some more pictures. Thank you very much for helping me out.

I can keep taking pictures of each screen that you want me to go to, or that pops up when I try to do something. I really want to play Sega CD games.

You’re missing the required BIOS images (they say “missing” and “required” by the ones you need). You’ll have to get those BIOS images, which are copyrighted just like ROMs so we can’t provide them or help you get them, and place them in your ‘system’ directory.

So what exactly am I searching for then? Am I searching for md5 files for each game? Then I put them in my Sega CD folder along with the bins and cues that I already have in there? Also what would I need to name each missing file In order to get the game up and running?

You can search for the MD5, yeah. They need to be named exactly like it asks for in the core info (e.g., bios_CD_U.bin for the US BIOS).