Retroarch don't work, pls help to configure on Ubuntu 16.4!

Hello everybody, I am newbie here in the forum , but my biggest reason ito entrance that my retroarch is in trouble in Ubuntu 16.04 … The problems are:

1. It does not recognize the roms FBA … I downloaded this site :

1. Retroarch have no option " Online Updater core " …

2. Scanning directories … I scan multiple times, but did not recognize any rom (SNES , NEO GEO , CPS1 , or whatever)

So I do not know how to configure it , then I’m waiting for administrators to help me set up … If my English is difficult to understand , I’m still studying english language …Sorry for that and big hug to everyone .

Dude, DON’T POST rom websites stuff here!!!

You don’t need “Online Updater --> Core Updater”, you have ALL the cores in the PPA already (almost of them actually)… just “sudo apt-get install libretro-gambatte” for example. Open Synaptic and search for “libretro”

For the Scan feature, you need to “Online Updater --> Update Databases” first, then you can scan.

Scanning/playlists aren’t strictly necessary to use the program, either. You can still load core > load content to launch games.

Sorry dude, for the link download roms… But even downloaded the databases , the roms neogeo , CPS1 , CPS2 and CPS3 are not loaded and not recognized . Checked by Synaptic , even with all the cores , still can not emulate the neogeo, cps1, cps2 and cps3 games. My ubuntu is amd64 , will have a problem with that ?

look that, is my list: Games FBA:

but still cant detect again any game…

Already tried with the selected core , yet the program does not recognize the roms … is the question … Where is the problem ? In roms , or program ? For downloaded the above link that had informed … And yes , I did the search as in another post that was answered by a fellow group … Search for games with the following suggestion : " FBA roms "

look the print, with synaptic a all the cores:

And the same problem persists …