Wii/NGC Nightly discussion thread

Wii/NGC nightlies are now available. Please report any issues, suggestions and any other feedback here.

http://buildbot.libretro.com/nightly/nintendo/wii/ http://buildbot.libretro.com/nightly/nintendo/ngc/

Known issues:

• Reset OP

Relevant changes:

• Reset OP
5 Likes

Is there a list of known outstanding Wii issues you can direct me to so that I don’t clutter up the thread with things you already know about?

If not, I’ll start listing what I’ve found, though currently I can only provide meaningful feedback on FCEUMM as I have no experience with the other CORE provided (nxengine).

Is the gpsp core supposed to work?

Why is there a gpsp core, will the Wii be able to run GBA games at better speeds now? Can we simply copy the core into 1.0.0.2 instead of using the nightly core?

OK, here’s what I’ve encountered so far with 2015-03-08_RetroArch.7z. I nuke the config folder each time I load a new nightly.