4k verical Bezel (ArsInvictus and OrionsAngel Style)

OK,

First I want to thank ArsInvictus and OrionAngel for their inspiration and I have used and will be using/building on their work, if they don’t mind. As i would like to keep in similar style as to keep my OCD in check. Also a still a noob in the world of MAME and RetroArch.

I am going to try my hand at some of the vertical bezels, now I don’t have much time, so I will post new when I can. This is my first try at this (yes I know how to photoshop) but getting my hands dirty on Bezels. So I am open to idea’s and constructive criticism.

my first Bezel is one that has been done, but I wanted to add a little more (that seemed was missing and as an alternative. also good way to compare quality.

I have created an excel sheet with all Vertical Bezels I could find. Vertical Bezels

hope you enjoy.

10 Likes

Wow, looks awesome. Well done.

2 Likes

ok thanks,

need to tweek a few mistakes on my aliensyndrome, but got side tracked doing this one. Found some great highrez ref at arcadeartwork.org. And some good feedback, but always glad to hear more.

7 Likes

and this is a trail, haven’t put it in my cab yet, but wanted to see what people think of this setup.

8 Likes

guess I’m on a roll, well trying to get more out there. Does anybody actually have a list of all Vertical bezels like this. Don’t want to step on anybodies toes or even do something double.

5 Likes

here’s the fixed version of aliensyndrome (alternate version)

4 Likes

ok I thought some might like to have the configs for the Battlezone Bezel.

now I am still quite new to Retroarch and still figuring A LOT out as I go, so if you know anything better then let me know.

google drive files

1 Like

My favorite! This and Scramble. Wonderful work. Thanks!

Thanks @benlogan and @Orionsangel ,