Audio issue on Rpi 3 running lakka

So, I have a really stupid issue. I have lakka running on a raspberry pi 3. I’ve had issues with lakka and audio before on pc, but I just bought a pi, so I figured I’d try it out. So, the issue is that, no matter what I’ve tried, I cannot get audio to output through HDMI or even the 3.5mm jack. I’ve tried to aplay -l and aplay -L, but all I’ve got are sysdefault and default, both of which are CARD=ALSA, and both of which have the same information. Both of them are the “default device”. Sorry if I’m a bit noobish here, as I’m not new to linux, but I am new to raspberry pi. Configuring audio devices in this way has never really been a problem for me, until I got lakka. I’ve tried uncommenting numerous things, messing with the audio_device option in the config, and multiple other solutions. Not gonna lie, I think it might be an issue with the pi itself, as the only two devices listed in lakka are default devices (as mentioned earlier.) Thank you to anyone who can/will help. and thank you to all that take the time to read this. ~Nubbles

On RPi it should work out of the box, otherwise check this documentation.

So, turns out setting the audio device to hw:0,0 and uncommenting the hdmi_drive=2 line in my config did the trick. (I actually couldn’t figure out the uncommenting problem, because although I believed I had uncommented, in reality I had just removed one of the #'s from the line above.) XD

Consider my original post completely null.

~Nubbles

Hi there, i know this is a old thread but I’m having the similar issue as nubbles. I’ve been stuck with this for almost months since March 2019 and I pause my project due to other works. I’m also a noob in Linux but over these few months learn quite fairbit by troubleshooting this issue. I hope some expert could save me.

Things that I’ve done:

1. Download Lakka from the official site
  2. Flash it to MicroSd using etcher on windows 10.
  3. Configure my ps3 controller