Can somebody help me make a fantastic PAL-like CRT Shader?

I think some people already noticed that most of the shaders here are solely focused on re-creating the feel of an NTSC TV.

One of the most frequent options we PAL users got on some of our PS1 and PS2 Games was the ability to switch between 50HZ and 60HZ modes at the start (if our TVs supported it). I always picked the former based on personal preference.

Even the “pal-r57shell” preset doesn’t look all that great (in my eyes at least):

I guess I just like my colours a bit washed out, and my picture sharper with 10 less frames every second (preferably with a phosphors RGB-style screen). I tried the “crt-royale-pal-r57shell” preset, but my PC is not powerful enough to run it (and we never had a TV that glowed that much).

To shorten this conversation. I need your help to make a great PAL-based CRT RGB configuration that’s light on resources. Maybe I’m complaining about nothing, but I’m pretty new to tweaking those “Shader Parameters” here.

P.S. While we’re on the subject, I have a fun fact. We Europeans used the SCART Cable for our AV Channel Screen Outputs.

We had Composite too, but the SCART was more practical.

Scartsocks

It’s like HDMI (or VGA), only bigger and bulkier.

PAL had slightly higher resolution, but because the standard for games was NTSC, virtually nothing took advantage of that. And when it comes to gaming, disadvantages galore (borders + horrible slowdown). Being European too, I hated it. What is it that you like about it?

Like I mentioned above, it was just a personal preference.

The colour gamma on 60HZ mode AKA NTSC was noticeably higher, the picture was blurrier, and the glowing wasn’t good for my eyes.

I don’t know what you played, but I never had slowdown or border issues with my games. I consider the entire point of these configurations is to solve problems like these on the PAL shader.