.cgp shader presets don't load (only glslp)

Hi,

I am new to RetroArch and have a problem:

I want to load shader presets but the .cgp presets don’t work/load. If I pick them no passes are loaded. Everything works fine when loading .glslp.

But some shader collections (“Analog Shaders”) are only .cgp and I want to use them.

I use snes9x next core and the bsnes accuracy core.

Thank you!

I assume you’re using the 1.3.4 release? If so, try updating to a recent nightly from buildbot.libretro.com or switch to another menu driver (RGUI should be fine). There were some shader conflicts with the fancy ribbon background that caused this sort of behavior and have since been fixed.

Thank you!

Yes, it’s the 1.3.4 release; RGUI works and .cgp presets now load/work!

The custom “Analog Shader Collection” [1] still doesn’t work (all presets are .cgp)

I guess updating to a recent nightly would be best. Can I update from within RetroArch?

[1] http://libretro.com/forums/showthread.php?t=3998

You can’t update from within the program but you can download the latest numbered nightly (this one is for win64: http://buildbot.libretro.com/nightly/windows/x86_64/2016-06-14_RetroArch.7z) and just drag the executable files (that is, retroarch.exe and retroarch_debug.exe) over to your RetroArch 1.3.4 folder and overwrite the old ones (probably a good idea to back the old ones up somewhere, just in case).

If the shaders still don’t work for you, we’ll need a log, which you can get by shift+right-clicking in your RetroArch folder window and choosing ‘open command window here’ and then typing: retroarch_debug.exe --menu --verbose >> log.txt 2>&1 Copy/paste the contents of that file somewhere online like pastebin/hastebin/pastie.org, etc. and then post a link here so we can see what’s going wrong.

Thanks! Btw.: I discovered RetroArch yesterday, what a wonderful program!

Glad you’re liking it! :slight_smile: