Games refusing to start (ps1,Dreamcast), glitchy polygons (N64)

Hey guys! I’m new to the emulation world and i’ve been trying to convert a Laptop that i bought at a garage sale into a retro emulation console, and Lakka seems like the perfect OS to use, here are the specs: https://www.pcworld.idg.com.au/review/toshiba/qosmio_g20/219485/specs/ Originally the laptop had 1GB of ram, but i upgraded it and it now has 2GB

i’m having problems with various consoles, specifically with the N64, Dreamcast and Ps1. When i load a game for the N64 on Mupen64, the screen goes to the Lakka logo and immediately goes back to the Lakka homescreen, the same happens for games on the Dreamcast (using Flycast) and ps1 games (with ANY emulator). However, when i load N64 games with the paraLLEl emulator, the games do start, but certain textures are invisible and there are weird pixels going all over the place.

I have placed the various BIOSes for each system in the correct folder, checked the spelling, verified the MD5 and tried to change GFX settings for the N64 games, but nothing will fix it.

What could the problem be? Is my laptop simply too weak, considering that SNES and 3DO games work like a charm? If anyone has any idea on how to help i would be really grateful

I bet emulators you use require higher specs gpu. Dreamcast and Ps1 are a far cry from snes.

The thing is, a couple of days ago i was screwing around with the ps1 emulator without the appropriate BIOSes, and yet the games i had were atleast booting up, and had generally no problems other than being slow, but now the emulators won’t even try running the games

That’s a 2005 opengl 2.0 card. That’s way too old to run a 3D console emulator of 2022. You have to stick with what’s running well or use some standalone like psxfin 1.3.