Trying to make a Switch Online GBA shader out of vba-color

Hello, I’m very new to this, so I apologize in advance for butchering a finely-tuned shader.

I’ve been playing Metroid Fusion on mGBA, and though I appreciate that the vba-color and gba-color shaders are much more accurate to the original hardware, I recently tried Fusion on Switch Online and I really like their color implementation. It’s toned way down compared to the raw output, but it’s a lot more saturated than the vba-color/gba-color shaders. I wanted to try to match that with a customized shader, so I copied vba-color.slang into a new file and have been messing around with the parameters for a few hours, and I am way down a rabbit hole now. I’m a JS dev, but I have no education in coding shaders. I know some basics like what saturation, lumosity, and gamma mean, so I’ve just been changing parameter values via trial and error and have gotten about as far as I can without advice from someone more knowledgeable. I appreciate any and all advice/criticism, and thank you for reading!

First, here’s a screenshot with vba-color and darken screen set to 0.4:

Next, here’s a screenshot from Switch Online’s GBA app:

And here is my attempt at adjusting vba-color, and the params I have set:

Screenshot 2023-03-24 163824

I mean, it’s kind of in the ball park but not really, and there are a lot of things I don’t know how to control. I bumped up the saturation and lumosity a bit, and played around with adjusting the r, g, and b, and left everything else alone. Some things I notice: