TheNamec - Mega Bezel COMMODORE Pack - Announcement

Emulation is evolving from retro-nostalgia to enhanced retrogaming, leading to modern ways to enjoy our imperfect memories and bringing back this strange “I’ve been there, but something’s different” feeling.

Someone says modern emulation is missing that ancient connection between the gamer and the original hardware: to me, gameplay is the king but… when it comes to the systems of my youth, retro nostalgia kicks in.

I’m an italian graphic artist and this is my love letter to Commodore devices: a special graphic pack for use with RetroArch and HSM Mega Bezel Reflection Shader.

WHAT’S IN THE BOX

TheNamec’s Mega Bezel Commodore Pack is a free graphic addon that focuses on a selection of famous Commodore hardware and includes per-model original backdrops and ready-to-go presets for a wide range systems.

Mega Bezel Commodore Pack is compatible with Libretro RetroArch frontend and it’s based on HSM Mega Bezel Reflection Shader developed by HyperSpaceMadness.

For updates on the project follow me on the Official DevBlog: https://retrogamingpacks.blogspot.com

NOTE: Mega Bezel Commodore Pack will be released as soon as RetroArch 1.10 gets available to the public, as it is based upon new shaders features.

Features

• 4K, horizontal 16:9, 300dpi original vector-based design
  • Photorealistic-like shading
  • Historically based details taken from actual hardware, advertising and manuals
  • Modular experience: choose display, data units and mods
  • Comfortable Day&Night experience with separate layers for backdrops, displays and lightning
  • Remixed familiar elements (ever dreamt about an integrated Datassette? Huge keys?)
  • Perceptive dis-proportion between elements and fan-based branding
  • Retro-modding twists :wink:

Works fine with zero config